Categories
EXPO 2020 Dubai Country Pavilions Netherlands EXPO 2020 Dubai

Netherlands EXPO 2020 Dubai

At a glance Netherlands EXPO 2020 Dubai Vertical biotope and Oranje sunshade A little rugged, but pretty cool, Holland presents itself from the outside at EXPO 2020 Dubai with huge, rusty steel girders. Such massive steel girders, as seen here on the facade of the Dutch pavilion, are normally used to build sea barriers. For example, to [...]

Categories
EXPO 2020 Dubai Country Pavilions Austria EXPO 2020 Dubai

Austria EXPO 2020 Dubai

[yasr_visitor_multiset setid=1] At a glance Austria EXPO 2020 Dubai Far from home and the cliché Once again, Austria is doing everything it can with its architecture (as it did in Shanghai) to escape the common clichés of traditional costume and alpine romance. The Austrian pavilion consists of a network of 38 intersecting cones.The design is meant to evoke the wind towers of the [...]

Categories
EXPO 2020 Dubai Country Pavilions Japan EXPO 2020 Dubai

Japan EXPO 2020 Dubai

[yasr_visitor_multiset setid=1] At a glance Japan EXPO 2020 Dubai Shows, combined cultures, Japanese food and humor Japan should actually not come first at position 27.This pavilion is actually one of my favorites. Because especially the humor, which you miss at some participants, you can find here! This is also one of my highlights of EXPO 2020 Dubai. [...]

Categories
EXPO 2020 Dubai Country Pavilions Egypt EXPO 2020 Dubai

Egypt EXPO 2020 Dubai

At a glance Egypt EXPO 2020 Dubai Modern exhibition with historical treasures Egypt presents itself in Dubai with an attractive architecture.Inside the pavilion is very professional and well designed. The exhibition alternates between information with show and past and future. One goes on a digital journey with the virtual guide Ayda. Who gold [...]

Categories
EXPO 2020 Dubai Country Pavilions Morocco EXPO 2020 Dubai

Morocco EXPO 2020 Dubai

[yasr_visitor_multiset setid=1] At a glance Morocco EXPO 2020 Dubai Eight-story adobe building with impressive atrium and Morocco's culture The Moroccan pavilion is a large, very successful building and is definitely one of the highlights of EXPO 2020 Dubai. The 8-story, 33-meter high building shows the connection between Morocco's tradition and modernity on 6057 square meters. Also the [...]

Categories
EXPO 2020 Dubai Country Pavilions Italy EXPO 2020 Dubai

Italy EXPO 2020 Dubai

At a glance Italy EXPO 2020 Dubai The connecting beauty of Italy, David's detail and green algae The EXPO organizer of 2015 is presenting its pavilion at the World Expo 2020 in Dubai with the motto "Beauty connects people". The huge building, which does not look quite as graceful during the day as presumably intended during planning, shows [...]

Categories
EXPO 2020 Dubai Country Pavilions Kazakhstan EXPO 2020 Dubai

Kazakhstan EXPO 2020 Dubai

At a glance Kazakhstan EXPO 2020 Dubai Chic facade and robot dance The pavilion facade of the last EXPO organizer in 2017 is very successful. In the evening, it is beautifully illuminated and its shape almost puts the neighboring US pavilion in the shade. The human-machine show inside is really casual, with a performer on a robotic arm moving through [...]

Categories
EXPO 2020 Dubai More Pavilions & Participants Vision Pavilion EXPO 2020 Dubai

Vision Pavilion EXPO 2020 Dubai

At a glance Vision Pavilion at EXPO 2020 Dubai From the Vision to Today's Dubai To get a (further) feel for the host country, it is also worth visiting the "Vision Pavilion". Here, Dubai's history and vision is told by the Ruler of Dubai, Sheikh Muhammad bin Raschid Al Maktum, from his perspective. In the [...]

Categories
EXPO 2020 Dubai Womens Pavilion

Womens Pavilion EXPO 2020 Dubai

At a glance Womens Pavilion at EXPO 2020 Dubai Not just glitter facade sponsored by Cartier. Quite the opposite The EXPO 2020 Dubai Women's Pavilion is only the second pavilion ever at World's Fairs to be dedicated to women. The motto of the Women's Pavilion in Dubai is "When women thrive, society thrives." The exhibition invites visitors [...]

Categories
EXPO 2020 Dubai Country Pavilions Estonia EXPO 2020 Dubai

Estonia EXPO 2020 Dubai

[yasr_visitor_multiset setid=1] At a glance Estonia EXPO 2020 Dubai Estonia is one of the most positive visual appearances and highlights of EXPO 2020 Dubai. The Estonians do not have their own pavilion and architecture (they use a building provided by the organizers). With a luminous logo and a discreet light animation on the facade, the [...]

#!trpst#trp-gettext data-trpgettextoriginal=82#!trpen#GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner#!trpst#/trp-gettext#!trpen#

Kategorien
EXPO 2020 Dubai Länder-Pavillons Niederlande EXPO 2020 Dubai

Niederlande EXPO 2020 Dubai

Auf einen Blick Niederlande EXPO 2020 Dubai Vertikales Biotop und Oranje Sonnenschutz Ein wenig schroff, aber ziemlich cool präsentiert sich Holland von Außen auf der EXPO 2020 Dubai mit riesigen, rostigen Stahlträgern. Solche massiven Stahlträger, wie man sie hier an der Fassade des holländischen Pavillons sieht, dienen normalerweise zur Errichtung von Seebarrieren. Zum Beispiel zum […]

Kategorien
EXPO 2020 Dubai Länder-Pavillons Österreich EXPO 2020 Dubai

Österreich EXPO 2020 Dubai

[yasr_visitor_multiset setid=1] Auf einen Blick Österreich EXPO 2020 Dubai Fern der Heimat und dem Klischee Einmal mehr tut Österreich bei seiner Architektur (wie auch schon in Shanghai) alles, den gängigen Klischees von Trachten- und Almromantik zu entkommen. Der österreichische Pavillon besteht aus einem Netzwerk von 38 miteinander verschnittenen Kegeln.Das Design soll an die Windtürme der […]

Kategorien
EXPO 2020 Dubai Länder-Pavillons Japan EXPO 2020 Dubai

Japan EXPO 2020 Dubai

[yasr_visitor_multiset setid=1] Auf einen Blick Japan EXPO 2020 Dubai Shows, kombinierte Kulturen, japanische Speisen und Humor Japan sollte eigentlich nicht erst an Position 27 kommen.Dieser Pavillon gehört eigentlich zu meinen Liebsten. Denn vor allem den Humor, den man bei einigen Teilnehmern vermisst, findet man hier! Das ist auch eins meiner Highlights der EXPO 2020 Dubai. […]

Kategorien
EXPO 2020 Dubai Länder-Pavillons Ägypten EXPO 2020 Dubai

Ägypten EXPO 2020 Dubai

Auf einen Blick Ägypten EXPO 2020 Dubai Moderne Ausstellung mit historischen Schätzen Ägypten präsentiert sich in Dubai mit einer attraktiven Architektur.Im Inneren ist der Pavillon sehr professionell und gut gestaltet. Die Ausstellung wechselt zwischen Information mit Show und Vergangenheit und Zukunft. Man begibt sich auf eine digitale Reise mit der virtuellen Reiseführerin Ayda. Wer Gold […]

Kategorien
EXPO 2020 Dubai Länder-Pavillons Marokko EXPO 2020 Dubai

Marokko EXPO 2020 Dubai

[yasr_visitor_multiset setid=1] Auf einen Blick Marokko EXPO 2020 Dubai Achtstöckiger Lehmbau mit beeindruckendem Atrium und Marokkos Kultur Der marokkanische Pavillon ist ein großes, sehr gelungenes Gebäude und gehört definitiv zu den Highlights der EXPO 2020 Dubai. Das 8-stöckige, 33 Meter hohe Gebäude zeigt auf 6057 Quadratmetern die Verbindung zwischen Marokkos Tradition und Moderne. Auch das […]

Kategorien
EXPO 2020 Dubai Länder-Pavillons Italien EXPO 2020 Dubai

Italien EXPO 2020 Dubai

Auf einen Blick Italien EXPO 2020 Dubai Die verbindende Schönheit Italiens, Davids Detail und grüne Algen Der EXPO-Ausrichter von 2015 präsentiert sich bei der Weltausstellung 2020 in Dubai in seinen Pavillon mit dem Motto „Beauty connects people“. Das riesiges Gebäude, das am Tag nicht ganz so grazil wirkt, wie vermutlich bei der Planung beabsichtigt, zeigt […]

Kategorien
EXPO 2020 Dubai Länder-Pavillons Kasachstan EXPO 2020 Dubai

Kasachstan EXPO 2020 Dubai

Auf einen Blick Kasachstan EXPO 2020 Dubai Schicke Fassade und Roboter-Tanz Die Pavillon-Fassade des letzten EXPO-Ausrichters von 2017 ist sehr gelungen. Am Abend wird sie hübsch beleuchtet und stellt mit ihrer Form dabei fast den benachbarten US-Pavillon in den Schatten. Richtig lässig ist die Mensch-Maschinen-Show im Inneren, bei der eine Artistin auf einem Roboterarm durch […]

Kategorien
EXPO 2020 Dubai Weitere Pavillons & Teilnehmer Vision Pavillon EXPO 2020 Dubai

Vision Pavillon EXPO 2020 Dubai

Auf einen Blick Vision Pavillon bei der EXPO 2020 Dubai Von der Vision zum heutigen Dubai Um ein (weiteres) Gefühl für das Gastgeberland zu bekommen, lohnt sich auch ein Besuch des „Vision Pavilions“. Hier wird Dubais Geschichte und die Vision vom Ruler of Dubai, Scheich Muhammad bin Raschid Al Maktum, aus seiner Perspektive erzählt. Im […]

Kategorien
EXPO 2020 Dubai Womens Pavillon

Womens Pavillon EXPO 2020 Dubai

Auf einen Blick Womens Pavillon bei der EXPO 2020 Dubai Nicht nur Glitzerfassade sponsered by Cartier. Ganz im Gegenteil Der EXPO 2020 Dubai Women’s Pavilion ist erst der zweite Pavillon auf Weltausstellungen überhaupt, der Frauen gewidmet wurde. Das Motto des Women’s Pavilion in Dubai ist „When women thrive, society thrives“. Die Ausstellung lädt die Besucher […]

Kategorien
EXPO 2020 Dubai Länder-Pavillons Estland EXPO 2020 Dubai

Estland EXPO 2020 Dubai

[yasr_visitor_multiset setid=1] Auf einen Blick Estland EXPO 2020 Dubai Estland gehört genauso zu den positivsten visuellen Erscheinungen und Highlights der EXPO 2020 Dubai Zwar kommen die Esten ohne selbst gebauten Pavillon und eigene Architektur (Man nutzt einen von den Veranstaltern zur Verfügung gestellten Gebäuden). Mit leuchtendem Logo und einer dezenten Lichtanimation an der Fassade zieht der […]

GDPR Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner